Running Days and Events 2018

WE LOOK FORWARD TO SEEING YOU!

2018 Running Days and Events

WE LOOK FORWARD TO SEEING YOU!

2018 Running Days and Events

running-days-square Steam Running Day

running-days-square Event

running-days-square Event with special timetable

running-days-square Sunday 11th March

Mothers Day Special – Treat the best mum in the world to high tea on the 1.45 train. £15 per person.
Advance booking here.

running-days-square Sunday 25th March  

Volunteers Day – Static Display. Come and see the work we do to keep our railway running!

running-days-square Friday 30th and Saturday 31st March

Easter Cracker – Easter Egg Hunt on Good Friday and Saturday 31st March.

running-days-square Sunday 1st April and Monday 2nd April

Easter Cracker continues  –
Children get free Easter Chocolate on Sunday 1st April, Easter Bonnet Competition on Monday 2nd April

running-days-square Sunday 15th April 

Steam Running Day

running-days-square Sunday 6th & Monday 7th May

Family Fun Weekend – Falconry Flying Displays, Magic Show, Morris Dancers, Craft Stalls and lots of children’s games.

running-days-square Sunday 13th May

Steam Running Day

running-days-square Saturday 26th to Monday 28th May

Steam Punk Extravaganza – Saturday evening entertainment with music and dancers. £10 p.p., ticket only. Cream Tea on Monday 1.45pm train. £12 p.p. Advance booking here.

running-days-square Sunday 17th June 

Father’s Day Treat – Treat dad to a delicious Ploughman’s Lunch on the 12.45pm train. £17 p.p. Advance booking here.

running-days-square Sunday 24th June 

Car Boot Sale & Steam Running Day – Come for a ride on the train and pick up a bargain. 1.00pm to 4.00pm.

running-days-square Sunday 1st, 8th, 15th, 22nd and 29th July 

Cream Tea On The Train – Enjoy a homemade scone, clotted cream, jam and tea or coffee on the 1.45pm train. £12 p.p. Advance booking here.

running-days-square Saturday 7th July 

Fish and Chips Special – Enjoy a Grimsby fish and chips supper with a glass of wine or bottle of beer on our special 5.00pm train. £25 adults, £20 children. Advance booking here

running-days-square Sunday 15th July 

Car Boot Sale & Steam Running Day – Come for a ride on the train and pick up a bargain. 1.00pm to 4.00pm.

running-days-square Wednesday 1st August

Steam Running Day

running-days-square Saturday 4th August 

Fish and Chips Special – Enjoy a Grimsby fish and chips supper with a glass of wine or bottle of beer on our special 5.00pm train. £25 adults, £20 children. Advance booking here

running-days-square Sunday 5th August

Steam Running Day

running-days-square Wednesday 8th  August

Steam Running Day

running-days-square Sunday 12th  August

Steam Running Day

running-days-square Wednesday 15th  August

Steam Running Day

running-days-square Sunday 19th August

Car Boot Sale & Steam Running Day – Come for a ride on the train and pick up a bargain. 1.00pm to 4.00pm.

running-days-square Sunday 19th  August

Steam Running Day

running-days-square Wednesday 22nd August

Steam Running Day

running-days-square Sunday 26th and Monday 27th August

Children’s Fancy Dress Weekend – Free travel on the train for children in full fancy dress! Best-dressed child competition.

running-days-square Saturday 1st and Sunday 2nd September

1940s Weekend – A journey back in time with 40’s music, song and dance, military vehicles and much more!

running-days-square Saturday 8th and Sunday 9th September

Lincolnshire Heritage Weekend – See behind the scenes when the trains aren’t running at this special event to celebrate Lincolnshire’s cultural history.

running-days-square Sunday 23rd September

Car Boot Sale 

running-days-square Saturday 30th September

Diesel Day – The one day in the year when we switch to diesel traction giving fans the chance to travel behind a loco from our heritage fleet.

running-days-square Sunday 14th October

Jacket Potato Day & Running Day – Enjoy a Jacket Potato with a choice of delicious fillings in the Steaming Kettle Buffet. £4.50.

running-days-square Sunday 28th October

Halloween – Prepare to be scared… with lots of eerie entertainment when you ride on the spooky on the spooky special!
Trains running 10.45am-2.45pm

running-days-square Sunday 18th November

Winter Warmer in Buffet – Delicious homemade soup and crusty bread. £3.50

running-days-square Saturday 8th, 15th and Sunday 9th, 16th December

Santa Specials – advance bookings only online available from August.

running-days-square Tuesday 1st January

All-day Full English Breakfast – in the Steaming Kettle Buffet – £5 inc. drink. Trains running 10.45am-2.45pm

Pin It on Pinterest